Wheel of the Year

Updated: Nov 17, 2019

The Wheel of the Year depicts the Eight Witches Sabbats or festivals and their corresponing dates. It shows the Natural cycle of Life from Birth to Death and through again to Rebirth and so the Never ending Wheel of Life Turns!

Witche's New Year starts with Samhain on 31st of October, better known as Halloween.

This is also a marking of the third and final harvest time of the year.

Midwinter, Winter Solstice or Yule on 21. december marks a rebirth of Sun.

Its a celebration of the longest night in the Year.

Imbolc on 1st of February marks a halfway to Spring or Spring Equinox.

Ostara or Spring Equinox is around on 21. marts and it marks first day of the spring.

Beltane starts on 30th of April or 1st of May and it is a seasonal celebration of the first day of Summer.

Midsummer or Litha is celebrated on 21st of June and it marks the turning point when summer reaches its height and the sun shines the longest.

Lughnasadh or Lamas is celebrated around 1st of August and is the time of first harvest.

Autumn Equinox or Mabon is celebrated around 21st of September and it marks second harvest of the year, and giving thanks for all the blessings of Mother Earth.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All